WavesCS - C# client library for Waves API

Hi, all

Let’s discuss WavesCS library in this topic. All the questions, issues, development proposals.

GitHub repo: https://github.com/wavesplatform/WavesCS

We have recently done following changes:

1. Refactored a lot of code, divided Node class into separate Node and Matcher classes
  2. Downgraded to .NET 4.5.1 to increase backward compatibility
  3. Introduced MassTransfer transaction

I also suggest following change: Convert all the balances from long to decimal automatically taking into account number of digits of specific asset. To do this library should be able to fetch asset details automatically via API.

Just supported new format of DataTransaction and added possibility to put string value.

Hello!

I’ve been learning Unity 3d and I’m a relatively new programmer. I am learning fast though and I think its very fun. As you probably know unity is all about C#. Is there any direction you can lead me so I can integrate waves into unity? I believe that tokens and gaming are made for eachother and if waves can tap into the dev community of unity (hundreds of thousands of developers), it will blow up adoption big time.

Thanks for reading and thanks for what you are doing. Any thoughts on Unity 3d and waves personally?

We have a plan to integrate this lib with Unity and provide SDK. So you can try now to use it in your Unity project and we can discuss here if you can any issues - we can help you to fix them.

Just realized that we need to get rid of System.Web.Script.Serialization.JavaScriptSerializer (which is used for Json parsing) to be compatible with Unity. Unity has it’s own serializer, but I’m not sure that it will be compatible with everything. Maybe we can use diferent serializers in different runtimes.

Just update the library